I've been home for something like one week and a half now, and it's been great. I've been partying a lot (well, not that much actually, but when you're on holiday everyday is a party) and sleeping late. I feel like every holiday I end up having the worst lifestyle you can find. I don't drink that much though. Well not THAT much.

     People often ask me "so, you've met all your friends again ?", and I usually say yes, but I feel like I also left a lot of them behind. I don't miss Brighton, but I can't say the year is over and I'm moving on now either. I miss all the friends I've made there for sure. It was nice because none of us had friends there, so it's easier to make contact with people. Now it feels harder to talk to strangers.

     Paris is very hot now (well, relatively hot if you come from Hong Kong, but yeah...), a lot of people are on the streets on cafés having cokes, but I prefer to stay inside, it's cooler.  And we got coke, too. I'm having less and less trouble speaking French, but it's still not perfect, and I'm thinking in English half the time. I think the worse is going to be the "camera" thing. In France, "Caméra" is the English "Video camera", and we got a completely different word for a camera, but in the end I call a camera "Caméra" and my friends don't understand me.



Leave a Reply.