I went to Loughborough on Saturday, to find out what the university looks like. And it's nice. The trip takes hours, and my iPod left me with that epic fail smile that says : "you forgot to load my battery". After crying out loud for a minute or two, I just ended up playing Pokemon on my Game Boy (that game is still as cool as when you were a kid). The university is quite large, it takes 15 minutes to walk all the way from the bottom to the top, but the business building is in the middle, so in the end I won't have any trouble finding a place to live near my classes. The university is the leader in sports in England, so it's filled with sport courts and blond teenagers with a proud-of-themselves smile on their faces. On the way back I went to the city center, which is actually a lot of small shops and a church. I found an Arctic Monkeys EP in Oxfam, and brought it back home almost safe (because with my small messenger back, there was no way the cover would be perfectly fine after 6 hours of train). In the end it's just another trouble to bring back to France.



Leave a Reply.